So this week, I got an email that was intended for the 3Ls. Dividing them into sections for the program that takes place before the year starts. I happened to look at the list and my name was still on it. I was concerned and decided to email the people in charge since they seemed to think I was still a 3L. You would have thought I had committed a mortal sin. They acted like I was stupid for even emailing them about this. I emailed because I was still listed. Come on people. Combined with the fact that I haven't received anything about new student orientation, why would I think I wouldn't need to be there?
Finally got the financial aid straightened out. Would have been nice to get as much as they initially had me listed for but they caught that the tuition waiver put me over a limit. Now my aid has been reduced by the tuition waiver amount. It is still enough for me to get some bills paid off, hubby and I to have a nice anniversary trip AND I get to be a maid in our Mardi Gras krewe.
No comments:
Post a Comment