So as the fall semester progresses, I realize just how hard this is going to be. One of our professors had a death in the family so we missed an entire week of his class. This puts us WAY behind in torts. That being said, I think we can manage. However, my first time around, I had purchased a study aid called The First Year Law Set. It is flash cards on the different classes that are required for your first year. Well, when I first purchased it, I opened the civil procedure cards and read about 5 or 6 of them and was completely discouraged because I didn't get it. I'm not sure if it is that I am doing things differently this time around or what, but I gave them another shot the other day and boy was I shocked. I was able to answer over 100 of them without a whole lot of difficulty. Granted I did get a few wrong but that is way better than last time. To fill you in, Civil Procedure I was other than Contracts, which I failed, was my lowest grade. So to be able to kick butt on these this time, made me feel like a million bucks.
However, I'm getting a bit afraid. I have my first endocrinologist appointment since readmission next week. I have to go have my blood drawn this week. It concerns me due to some energy issues I have been having again. I can't afford for this to drag me down again. This is way too important. Let me say it again, law school is tough. It takes all I have to do this. If I didn't have my family there is no way I could do this.
No comments:
Post a Comment